#31 in 2023

  • Sept. 2, 2023, 6:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well that’s new. I’ve not cried just looking at a house online before today. Maybe its just the inaccessibility of it all. I can’t imagine having enough money to own my own home. Ever. I have some savings (around 30,000) but that’s not nearly big enough for a deposit.
I probably shouldn’t look at houses for sale - even if it is just online. Home ownership is out of my reach. My crying today, I think, is me finally understanding that. The way the system is set up is sickening.


Asenath Waite September 02, 2023 (edited September 02, 2023)

Edited

I realize no one wants to live here, which is why the houses are so cheap. But look in northeast and southeast Ohio. We bought ours in 2021 for $37k, and even now it's only worth about $65k. Steubenville is cheap. Ashtabula. Warren.

Links to my original posts when we moved here, to show it's not a trap house:
https://www.prosebox.net/entry/1450481
https://www.prosebox.net/entry/1451261

Just trying to help.

Sleepy-Eyed John September 02, 2023

What about a condo? Houses are a lot of work

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.