#30 in 2023

  • Aug. 31, 2023, 6:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had a weird experience today. Have you ever met someone that everyone around you loves, but you just find something off about them? Well that happened. Maybe it was hearing people going on about how great this person was that raised my expectations too high. So high that when I finally met them I was disappointed. But it was more than that. Something just felt off. And now I’m thinking: “Everybody literally loves this person. Not one bad word said about them. So am I the asshole here? Not sure what it is exactly; but something’s not right. Can I be the only person sensing this?


Sleepy-Eyed John August 31, 2023

There's no accounting for taste

Dayle Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ August 31, 2023

True. Sometimes you just can’t see what all the bloody fuss is about right?

Sleepy-Eyed John Dayle ⋅ August 31, 2023

Indeed.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.