Goddamned Devil in 1st Book...

  • Aug. 29, 2023, 10:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I found a dollar on the ground today. It was dirty and crumpled up. With a faded image of a person no one cares about anymore.
A picture of you. A picture of me.
It really doesn’t matter.

Left to the elements. Alone and vulnerable within It’s own weakness.
But, it leaves It’s fear with It’s owner.
Within the darkness of itself.

The Goddamned Devil was staring at me in my reflection this morning.
A reflection that doesn’t bother to hide my weakness and my darkness.
A switchblade smile behind a plastic mask.
A den of Snakes, A nest of Rats.

T.V.
Enter the world of the media whores.
Fake ass people and plastic love.
Plastic smiles and a rubber glove.

I fell asleep with the remote in my hand.
And, The Goddamned Devil changed the channel again.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.