One Day At a Time in Life in General

  • Aug. 22, 2023, 4:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Weight Loss

My weight loss is pretty much plateaued at this point. I’m losing a tiny tiny bit but it’s nothing to write home about.

I haven’t really been overeating but I’ve had a few weak moments and at like a sandwich at night or something. And then Jessica and I had dinner with one of her coworkers recently at a place called “Fixins” and I really enjoyed the food but HOLY hell did it mess with my stomach. I normally don’t have issues like that but when I’m eating healthier and then suddenly eat something with a ton of fat and salt it’s just a recipe for disaster.

Well anyway I’ve been slowly getting more and more focused on the diet. I haven’t been working out the way I should but it’s just so damn hot outside it makes my home gym basically unusable. Plus we have a pretty awful spider issue here and it’s much worse in the garage than anywhere else in the house so I’ve been avoiding the hell out of that area haha. I’m actively treating the house with a ton of chemicals to hopefully tame down the issue. That combined with incoming cooler weather will help me get back into it. (that or maybe I’ll move the gym indoors to our extra room).

Content Creation

About a month ago I teased that I’ll be returning but I only made a montage of old footage I already had. Yesterday was the first video I’ve posted in a while where I actually shot some new footage. It’s still just a teaser video so nothing to write home about but the response seems to be really good! That’s been really helpful to get my motivation back, seeing how hyped people sound in the comments just from the idea that I’ll be returning to making content again.

The biggest thing holding me back from making more content is my weight gain. I was hoping to be much smaller by this point and now that my weight has been pretty much the same for the past month it makes me want to wait longer. But I may just bite the bullet and just go for it again. However I’m not giving up on the weight loss. Today I’m feeling pretty good about it but it’s also pretty early in the day which is the easiest part of the day to not eat (especially if I’m skipping the workout). It’s always the toughest around 4pm when I have eaten basically nothing all day and I need to start thinking about what to cook for dinner.

When I’m that kind of hungry I don’t wanna do SHIT. I just wanna lay in bed and sleep it all off. lol

Anyway that’s all the updates for now I’ll be back soon!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.