22 August 2014 in Your Face

  • Aug. 22, 2014, 12:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The visa office requested some more information, which I have sent off today. No point sending it express mail, when it will get to Sydney tomorrow anyway. Pretty sure I will get an email next week to set up my interview. And then that’s it – I will be off.

I have decided to sell the car to the chick I mentioned in my previous entry. I have told her that I will not negotiate further, the price is set. She seems fine with that, and is getting the train up here with the intention of buying it. Of course, we are both careful with our wording so that we’re not locking her into the sale before she sees it. I’m ready to let the car go, to tear the bandaid off and be left out in the sticks without a car. I have plenty of people willing to help me out with a lift if I get stuck, and I have no qualms about getting public transport. Hopefully a little extra walking will help me lose a little more chub.

Speaking of chub, I am going out for dinner tonight with my lady friends. It’s probably going to be awesome. My sister is driving, so I will have a wine or two.

I feel good today.


Miso Honey August 22, 2014

Sounds like a good plan. Have fun, tonight!

Canadian Lass August 22, 2014

enjoy!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.