friendship in Depression

  • Aug. 22, 2014, 12:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

How can some people who are supposed to love you so much be so cruel and heartless to you even though they know it'll hurt you? I would never say anything to my best friend that I thought might hurt her. But she doesn't have the same mindset as I do. I owe her 15 euro after going out last night. I said it might take a little while to give it to her because I have no money. I then said I have to do jobs around the house to earn money (like any child. But now that I'm 18, I have to do more) and said it's very difficult because of the depression and lack of motivation. Plus I've been at her house a lot lately so haven't earned any money lately. I said I was doing the best I could. She said I'm not at all. That I just need a kick up the back side. Wtf. What did I do to deserve that? Does she not think I'm depressed? Does she think I just feel slightly bad and am milking it? Has she always felt like this?

It really hurt. I didn't think she'd say something like that to me. She's supposed to be my friend. Friends don't hurt their friends, especially when they know their friend is depressed.

I need to talk to my mum. But she's asleep. I don't want to wake her. But if I can't stop thinking about this then I might have to


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.