Freeing up space in Everything Else

  • Aug. 21, 2014, 4:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It has been a while since my last post. I have been working on a couple of writing projects since mid-July & I just haven’t prioritized writing here. I thought I would take some time this afternoon to just get some stuff out of my brain & hopefully free up some space in there.

So as I said, I have been doing some writing projects. It has been great, I have really enjoyed it and most importantly I have stuck with it. I am aiming for cleanup work in September and then starting back up in October. I have yet to find a schedule that works, but then again, I haven’t tried too hard.

Lets get the shitty stuff out of the way first. Work. Work has been just that, work. It is work to get up the motivation to do the same stuff over & over. It is work to try to find a way to use a broken system that is nothing but a tangle of fuckups. I make the best of it. Just when I thought I had my facility accounts fixed, there was a big change in personnel and now everything is a mess again and the person who thinks she knows everything actually knows nothing & my life is more miserable because I have to interact with her more than anyone wants to. Relationships at work have declined. Two people I never really had a problem with I now hate on a nuclear level. Both of them lie & try to one up each other. It is the most disgusting thing ever to see to grown ass women act like that. I am trying to go with the flow. I don’t say much and I am starting to just keep to myself more. Been on a burning bridge one too many times in my life. I know when to hang back and let others try to walk it. Other than that, things have been fine. I do still wonder if I should have taken the transfer job, but that is mostly when I am frustrated at the two bitches and just want to be away from them.

I have a project that needs to be finished by the end of the month so I am putting everything except work on hold and getting that done next week. I cannot put it off any longer. I still have not learned to commit to commissioned projects that are multiples of the same thing. I get bored easily and that has happened once again. I can finish it up though, if I just put my mind to it. I am thinking some sort of binge watching session and I can knock it out pretty easily.

The weather has been weird. The last few days have been relatively cool for this time of year and now we are getting some rainstorms. Last Friday, a huge storm came through in the afternoon and we lost our power at work for nearly two hours. I made good use of the time and got some cleaning done and organized some files. It was so nice & quiet. I loved it.

Tonight I have a massage after work and then I am going to either take the night off or work on cleaning up the studio. I need to do an inventory and I dread that. I have to break it down into sections so that I don’t get to the point and say screw it. I really need to have that inventory done before October, November 1 at the very latest.

Summer television has not been good. I have only been watching a few shows: Under the Dome; Motive; Rookie Blue. I have Rizzoli & Isles, Major Crimes & Murder in the First on Amazon waiting for me to watch. I finished Chicago Fire season one last week and am half way through season two. Six episodes left, I can average close to four per workday, so by mid-week next week I should be through that. I don’t think I will be adding to much this fall. Nothing is looking overly promising. I might be dropping Arrow. Last season was a dud for me and now with The Flash, I don’t know that I want to take on anymore “superheroes”. I have to say that I have been enjoying the time away from television, which is odd for a girl who is virtually a walking tv guide. I think it is more that I am missing good shows with good writing to watch. Everything is now scripted “reality” and there is nothing I hate more than stupid fake drama attention whores. I get enough of that at work and on facebook.

I am debating on whether I want to download three years worth of information today or if I just want to dick around on the internet for an hour. I have a feeling I know which way this is going to go.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.