Work update in A New Beginning to an Old Story.

  • Aug. 21, 2014, 10:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Alright, like I said, time to catch up on my life in PB! I better actually start writing more regularly. Wow, I had to use spell check for the word 'regularly". You know something is wrong when... but, thanks spell check! Keeping it classy.

Anywho.. Work update. I don't remember the last time I wrote about work. I think I wrote about doing something bad and emailing my boss my resignation effective immediately the day before I was scheduled to work? Yeah - probably not the best karma or whatever but shit happens. I'm impulsive.

SO! I started my new job, my current job, on July 8th so I've been here well over a month and golly jee how it feels like it's been an eternity! Even though I have lost track of the days numerous times. I travel. A lot. And spend time in hotels. Well, not anymore because now I stay with my friend who just so happens to live near our project site.
What do I do? What don't I do! It's a small company, my boss (the owner) just started but we're in the great Alberta Oil and Gas industry so it's boomin! When i'm on site I do all the paperwork, the labour/time sheets for payroll, charges to our clients, work orders, changes, invoicing, all of document control, etc. When I'm in office I do all that plus HR duties, expenses, also a lot of bullshitting to make it look like im working when really im sitting here, on PB and such... like now...
I don't mind it. The money is great. Triple what I made before so that's not bad.
I just heard, through the secret gossip vine that my boss is bidding on a new project that he will offer me the main control to. Wtf some things I say really don't make sense bt i'm too lazy to go back and re-write it.

This hot chocolate is seriously.. not the best. :(


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.