When your analogy for personal loss is comparable to double amputation in a fast-paced, dangerous career-field and you can't even come up with the end game for the imaginary forced surgery that just took place, I'd have to agree that you're in a really sucky place. And I don't intend for that to sound shitty or mean, so I'm sorry if it did. I'm so sorry for your loss. And I'm sorry I just caught you off the front page, so my adding this next question is more rhetorical (and probably ridiculously overstepping) than anything because I don't know you at all, but...it's your ex and exes are exes for some reason or another, and if you realize you reached out to him on a whim of emotional vulnerability, do you really think you should meet up with him? You seem like you know it's a bad idea going into it, and being that it's not till tomorrow, is it maybe a bit better for you emotionally to cancel today? Grief is such a bitch, and it's difficult to sort through on one's one, so I'm sorry if your ex is the only person you have to turn to; but if he's not the only person you have to turn to, I beg you to turn to whoever else you may have. Again, I'm very sorry for your loss and again, I'm very sorry for not knowing you and if my assuming things has struck as offensive - offense isn't at all my aim.