Interview in Diary

  • Aug. 21, 2014, 8:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Another quiet day at work. We haven't had much to do for weeks now and it's getting really dull. Only a few more days to go. I tried to finish my last essay for my Domestic Animal Care course today. I've left it for the last couple of weeks as it's about old age and euthanasia, which is pretty hard to write about considering it's only a couple of weeks since Meg left us. I've managed to write about 300 words today but I have to keep stopping because it's too hard. I'll keep ploughing on, every little helps and I only have about 500 words left to do.



I have an interview for the Spooky Actor job! It's on 17th September and is a group interview. I can see there being lots of "team building" exercises and them wanting us to be all confident and flamboyant. Confidence isn't something I have a lot of but I can give it my best go.

I also have the screening day for the medical testing next Wednesday, 27th August. If I get accepted for both of them, there's ONE day that clashes, which is 4th October. This happens to be the last day of the medical testing AND the first day of the spooky actor job. I just hope I don't end up having to choose between them for the sake of one day; the medical testing pays a hell of a lot more, but the spooky actor will be much more fun. Getting the spooky actor job would also mean I had to miss the Noel Fielding gig on 31st October, which would be SUCH A MASSIVE SHAME (Not really...) I'm sure Jay can sell my ticket...!

Oh well, I'll go for both and cross those bridges when I come to them :o)


Babe In Toyland August 21, 2014

I'm getting excited now to see how your business will pan out! I'm guessing it will be boring admin for a couple of months, but still! Eee!

Bomb Shell Babe In Toyland ⋅ August 21, 2014

Not as excited as I am! :op There will always be boring admin, but I'm hoping I won't need to advertise as much in the future if I get a good customer base :o)

Deleted user August 21, 2014

I'm sure you would be able to explain!

~Twinkle~ August 21, 2014

Exciting things coming up xx

Miso Honey August 21, 2014

Huzzah for spooky actor!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.