You asked for it in Site Updates

  • Aug. 21, 2014, 12:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I've been wanting to add this feature forever anyway. I mean, really, if there's anyone on this site that needs the ability to reply from the Comments Inbox, it's ME. So I will really enjoy this feature, and you're welcome to enjoy it too. :)

Yes, the Comment Inbox now has Reply Capability. In the words of Strong Bad, HOLY CRAP.

This first iteration could possibly be a little glitchy, so let me know if you see anything odd. There's a lot of moving parts under the hood.

Oh also, there's a button that tells you "You've replied" if it's a comment you've replied to previously. Clicking this button (blue on most themes) will show you your comment you've left before in case you want to see it. I don't show ALL replies by default because it seems like it would clutter up the page too much.

Have fun. :)


sassafras August 21, 2014

YAAAY!! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

caffeinequeen August 21, 2014

Excellent. Thanks!

missing maui August 21, 2014

YAY! Thank you. :)

NeonLady August 21, 2014

One million internet for quoting Strongbad.

crafty_tori August 21, 2014

This may be one of my favorite updates. Thank you!

Darcy0207 from OD August 21, 2014

This was a great move. It saves time, effort, energy. Makes so much sense. THANKS

Grenouille August 21, 2014

Joy!!

LeftisRight August 21, 2014

Thank you!!!

Who's Laughing Now? August 21, 2014

Aah, that is handy. Nice one.

Jigger August 21, 2014

Smashing!

Deleted user August 21, 2014

Good feature. Thank you.

Jack August 21, 2014

Fun will be had indeed!

KittyGotClawz August 21, 2014

You are awesome as always!

Etoile Filante August 21, 2014

Woop woop woooooop! Thank you Overlord of the Box of Prose! xXx

Deleted user August 21, 2014

Fantastic!
In addition to 'You've replied' could PB generate customized drop-down list of 'suggested replies'? :

Mr. Mofo August 21, 2014

I really like all these features you have been adding.

No need to respond to this note. Take care.

Anaiss August 21, 2014

Thank you!

haredawg drools August 21, 2014

Heh, cool.

I cannot believe you asked the broad question; Let me know if you see anything odd. Dude, all y'all and the maniac in the mirror, odder than, well, something that's really really odd. You dig it? You hear the rift I'm laying down? Ok, I didn't count, I'm either off my meds or took twice as much, it'll be ok, just stop rocking back and forth, one of us needs Dramamine.

simple mind haredawg drools ⋅ August 21, 2014

On my honeymoon, I took Dramamine before going on a boat excursion. I didn't heed the warning on the box about not mixing it with alcohol (had a couple of Mai Tais on the boat). My wife said that the boat was rocking one way, and I was rocking the other. All I remember is being really happy.

haredawg drools simple mind ⋅ August 21, 2014

That's really the best you can ask from a working pharmacology; remembering being really happy. I'm sure the honeymoon had a bit to do with it too.

Jane Says August 21, 2014

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pC3n-LC3Em4

simple mind Jane Says ⋅ August 23, 2014

Just got around to watching it. Heheh, very nice!

Deleted user August 21, 2014

So, you would say the new feature is 'alive and kicking'? Sorry, I have been waiting to say that for a while...
So awesome! Thank you!

simple mind Deleted user ⋅ August 21, 2014

Alive and kicking, yes. (don't you forget about me)

One Angry Dwarf August 21, 2014

This is awesomesauce! Thanks, brah!

Only thing that makes me a bit sad is that it means we're even less likely to read the conversations happening in our entries that don't show up as comment notifications. BECAUSE I LIKE TO MODERATE MY GRATEFULNESS WITH UNINVITED COMPLAINTS

simple mind One Angry Dwarf ⋅ August 21, 2014

I think changing comment notifications to include other threads on your entry that aren't direct replies is somewhere on my to-do list. Actually it's more of a pile than a list (piles are my organizational method of choice).

Reading_Blankie 📚 August 21, 2014

whoo hoo!! I approve.

I miss Strong Bad. DELETED!!!

MC Freckles August 21, 2014

THANK YOU

.Java.Junkie. August 21, 2014

AWESOMESAUCE!

mutedexposure August 22, 2014

This is almost as awesome as my Jayne hat. If the reply button was orange and had a badass pompom on top I would definitely rank them the same.

simple mind mutedexposure ⋅ August 22, 2014

Maybe I'll add a badass pompom feature at some point. ;-)

Mercurial Muse August 22, 2014

Thank you :) Seriously, you do good work.

Deleted user August 22, 2014

BRAVA Love it!

patrisha August 22, 2014

I don't know if I have said thank you already for this but it is much appreciated!

Deleted user August 23, 2014

This is fantastic! :)

Cat Mommy August 23, 2014

I can't seem to save or preview entries if they have the centering code in an entry multiple times. I can use it once in an entry but more than that and I get the 404 error. WTH? So random! This is the centering code I use: < p class="text-center"> (without the space in the beginning). Is there another code I should be using?

middle age pearl August 24, 2014

Love it!

Deleted user August 24, 2014

I keep getting a 404 error when I try to post, I am copying and pasting the post, could that be the issue?

Deleted user August 24, 2014

It looks like it has something to do with this site http://fontawesome.io/icons/

when I stopped using the icons it posted. maybe i tried to use too many.

simple mind Deleted user ⋅ August 24, 2014

I've had a few people report 404 problems. It's the Markdown converter. I've just swapped it out for a different version. Hopefully that will solve these issues.

Everything Good Rebecca August 24, 2014

I did notice that blue box reminding me I've already replied and I have to say I was quite glad to see it. Sometimes I've been confused about which direction the conversation was coming from, to me or from me, you know? So thanks for this improvement that I already see and like!

moneypenny August 26, 2014

I am already using & enjoying this feature. Thanks!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.