Better Entry in Diary

  • Aug. 20, 2014, 1:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Jay has now apologised for accusing me of always biting his head off. He said he's too sensitive and has realised that I don't actually do it that often, he just overreacts and makes it bigger than it is when I do. So that's nice! It does go a lot deeper than that but it wouldn't be fair of me to discuss his problems here.

I've decided to try and not be too annoyed about having to take Jean her birthday present. Rushing around with work and grocery shopping only means I'm earning money and have nice food to put in my belly, which makes me more fortunate than many other people in the world. The least I can do is try and do something nice for a bed-bound old lady.

My better mood is also helped by the fact that my business has now been verified by Google and will appear on Google Maps if anyone searches for dog walkers or pet sitters in Wednesbury or the West Midlands. Woot woot! I know it's the first place I always look for local businesses so hopefully it'll be good for me :o) If you're in the UK, please try it and let me know if it works for you. Heck, even if you're not in the UK it might work! :o)

And I got an email from the West Midland Safari Park to say that my application for spooky actor has been shortlisted and they'll be in touch soon! How exciting! :o)

Right, I need to get ready to go to roller derby now. Happy entry is happy.


Last updated August 20, 2014


Babe In Toyland August 20, 2014

Spooky actor! I wanna!

~Twinkle~ August 20, 2014

Happy :) x

Deleted user August 21, 2014

Good luck with the spooky application!

Miso Honey August 21, 2014

Huzzah for Google verification!

Deleted user August 21, 2014

Yay! Happy entry indeed!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.