A New Season in Vastly Intricate.

  • July 26, 2023, 5:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Haven’t been on here in awhile.. and the last few posts I’ve made have been set to private anyway so only a couple of people have been able to read those. Just felt like typing today so we shall see what comes out.

I no longer work in the place that I spent the last 6 years of my life. When I first started there, I was volunteering and doing what I thought would be my full time career one day. Volunteering led me to a part time position within the place that wasn’t what I wanted to do. Even so, I stuck with it for almost 3 years, I believe. My lengths of time may be off - it seems a lot is lately. Anyway, I turned in my notice and resigned from there. I’m done with the place.. and with the field altogether.

I work from home now doing something else that I obtained my license in back last year. It’s so much less stress on my mind and my body too. I have a great boss and great co-workers. It’s amazing how you can actually work with a team of people who encourage you and support you and praise you when you do things right. Didn’t know that was possible at the last place I was at. Anyway - I’m much happier spending my time working from home.. away from the world and people in general.

Now, don’t get me wrong. I don’t hate people. I thought I did for awhile, as the job I was in pretty much does that to you. But now that I’m free from there, I’ve realized people aren’t overall bad. I enjoy going out and doing things with my small circle of friends and family. I love my tribe more than anything. They bring me joy. Other than that, I enjoy being by myself. I’ve just always been that person. Being around a lot of people for the majority of my time literally drains me. Thankfully, with this job I’m in now, I’m feeling much more like myself.

I’m still fighting a ton of health issues. I’ve been to my family doctor (nurse practitioner) numerous times, went to have tests done at bone & joint, and am currently waiting on my first appointment with my rheumatologist. It seems as though I find more and more things wrong with me at each appointment I go to. However, I’m thankful for that.. because I’m getting answers. I used to hate the idea of going to a doctor - didn’t want to know what was wrong with my body. Now, I embrace it.. because answers mean finding ways to get relief from all the pain.

That’s my update for now. I have other things floating around in my head but I’m not going to type those up for the time being. I’ll be back soon....


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.