Wednesday - 20.08.14 in Your Face

  • Aug. 20, 2014, 6:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had dinner with my friend tonight. He loved the dorky gift I got him (travel mug that looks like a camera lens - he's a photographer). We shared cornbread and ordered meals. Talked shit for two solid hours, and I went home, heater blasting in the car because I hadn't worn warm enough clothes.

Nothing doing at home. I keep vowing to go to bed early, but it's after 9pm already, so I guess it'll be the usual sleep tonight, interrupted 3 or 4 times to pee, then lying awake after that. Dammit.

I have such a lame selection of clothes to wear to this job. Dug out a dress I bought and never wore. It's nice enough, but I am such a whale. Really thick around my middle. Must remember to maintain my posture, that helps me look less chunky. So sick of my heels, too. I've not been wearing them for two months, so my feet are pretty sore.

I got paid yesterday, which was wonderful. I was doing some sums, and if I work another two weeks after this one, I will have more than enough to get my flights taken care of, and to buy another cheap suitcase. That is a very nice feeling, although I am really loathing my time back at this office! I placate myself by counting down the days until I can be gone again (12 - doesn't sound like much at all, does it!). I am such an ungrateful twat sometimes.

That's all that's doing, I guess. Tomorrow afternoon I will go and donate my blood, if they'll have me. I will go and look up the screening questions now, but I doubt they'll knock me back.

I am still keeping up with my online surveys, I haven't been as lucky this month, but I have just under $18 in the main one, I will cash out my $25 on 1 September, I should be up to or over that amount by then. The other two (which let my combine points) are coming along very slowly, but they bank on you using their website to buy from certain places, and I am not buying anything right now, so I just get my few points each day for logging in. Still, every bit counts.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.