She wore an old ball cap & hated lace. in Usual Shenanigans

  • Aug. 20, 2014, 2:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So fun fact, if you haven't caught on yet, or my writing is too sporadic to put it together, all of my entry titles are song lyrics, usually what I'm listening to at the time or what lyrics are stuck in my head. Today's title is a stuck in my head day & it's sung by Mark Wills, a song called Emily Harper.

I'm going to start out with a prayer request, my work Momma, who coincidentally, gave me part of my diarist name(she is the only one allowed to call me Squeezebox, so don't even try it!), had to leave work early; even before I got there, because she wasn't feeling well and her face was starting to droop as if she was about to have another TIA or mini stroke, which I will write more about in the entry I'm writing about her and I. So just pray that her doctor appointment goes well tomorrow and she's able to come back to work on Thursday, otherwise my six day stretch is going to drag on. Today was day one and I survived--barely.

I'm writing this and watching Army Wives, I want another Mountain Dew even if it is already 11 pm. I didn't go to sleep until 2:30 a.m. because I was reading my favorite author's newest book.

I passed my level on Candy Crush--both Otis and regular, both which I have been stuck on for a good month and a half.

alt text
I'm missing my puppy dogs, so I will end with a picture of my Coop baby, short but sweet today, but I think this is the first time since I've had this diary that I'm writing two days in a row.

It's nice to know I'm missed, even if I get a guilt trip from certain people when I do poke my head in cough cough Michael cough cough

xo.
Meghan.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.