Getting excited for my holiday! in Hello.

  • July 15, 2023, 4:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I only have 1 more day of work, then I’m off for nearly 3 weeks! I only had 2 weeks holiday booked, which were due to start on Thursday. But when I checked yesterday, I realised I had Monday and Tuesday as my normal days off, Wednesday in, then off for my fortnight with my day off tacked onto the end! I asked my boss yesterday if I could have Wednesday as an extra day holiday and she said that was fine. I couldn’t book it through the app, because it doesn’t allow more than one member of staff off, but we’re quiet on Wednesday anyway so it was fine. Yay!
A week on Monday we’ll be on our way to Arran, I’m so excited! We haven’t been away on a proper holiday as a family since 2019 (also Arran) so it will be super nice to be back on the island again. John is already making plans. Well, he’s decided he wants to swim in the sea anyway! 😆 I definitely want to visit the distillery and walk along a valley we’ve not walked before.
Belle and her cat have moved back in with us. It’s lovely having her back, the cat is a bit more mature now, so isn’t quite as much of a pain as he used to be. She and Alex broke up, but they’re still friends and are going to a festival together next month. She’s managed to get a week off work to come to Arran with us as well. ❤️ At this moment in time, she’s quite keen to move to the city and find a job there, then go to college next September. She’s so much like me at that age, never 100% sure what she wants to do and where she wants to go, but bullheaded and determined anyway.
I had thought to myself I was going to do a load of jobs today, but you know what? I’m going to take it off and relax. I’ve arranged to go with John to go to his parents’ house to see his younger brother and his family who are visiting from York. Right now I think I’ll brush my teeth, light a joss stick and do some knitting.


Bomb Shell July 15, 2023

Sorry to hear about Belle and Alex. What happened to the kitten? I guess you haven’t got your yoga room anymore! Which city does she want to move to, is it your closest one?

Babe In Toyland Bomb Shell ⋅ July 15, 2023

Yes, the nearest city.
The kitten has stayed with Alex, poor Soil cried all the way here in the car. :(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.