Update in Life in General

  • July 13, 2023, 2:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Weight Loss

Apparently I’ve lost more weight than I thought. Must have weighed at the wrong time of day or something, but it’s looking like it’s closer to 9 lbs so far! That’s kind of too much for 2 weeks but I’m sure that’s just a lot of the initial weight falling off and it will slow down to a more reasonable rate. I’m still eating 1700kcal/day so it’s not like I’m totally starving myself.

But I am on a regular workout routine now. I still haven’t done my first leg day that I’m dreading but it’s gonna happen for sure this week. I plan to do it Friday so I can suffer through the weekend and maybe… maybe be recovered by Monday. If not, I’ll start up again on Tuesday that would also be okay.

Today was also my first day going on walks. I need to get back into cardio instead of limiting myself to weight lifting but man does it suck. I did that thing where I bought a really nice air bike but I’ve barely used it.... you know, optimistic purchases and whatnot. So I took bear around the neighborhood once and dropped him off at the house, and then took another lap around the neighborhood. Unfortunately there are no hills or anything, it’s 100% flat so I dont’ get a tough workout or anything but it still got my heartrate up for a while so that was good.

I figure a few weeks of that and I’ll be ready to introduce that airbike into my routine. I’ve tried a couple times recently and I just get way too winded. And with the way airbikes work, the only way to lower the resistance is to pedal more slowly, but at my tolerance levels currently it’s basically none at all haha. So I’m not totally flaking it’s just I’m not physically ready yet. This is what happens when you sit at home doing nothing for 2 years, my legs are just shy of total atrophy it feels like.

Content

Yesterday I uploaded a quick update to my followers about what I’ve been up to and why I’ve taken a break from content creation. I was brutally honest about some things and people seemed to respond really really well to it. I halfway expected a bunch of shitty responses from haters but it’s basically all positive and reassuring! So that made me feel much more motivated to continue pushing hard to get healthier so I’ll feel comfortable filming again.

Before I truly start posting content, I think I’d want to get back down to the low 200’s again, like maybe 205. That’s about the weight where I’m still def too heavy, but not to the point where I feel/look gross.

Okay that’s all for now! :)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.