Day 8: Five Current Goals in About

  • Aug. 18, 2014, 11:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. Be a better teacher. You guys, I am a really good teacher! I love teaching, I work really hard to make class engaging, I am honest but diplomatic with students and coworkers, I laugh every day, I care so much about my students both as students and as... people, I guess. But you can always be a better teacher. My goal for this year is to be more organized. I'd like to plan further in advance and organize my classroom for more consistency and efficiency.

  2. Make my house a home. It's not really a secret that I don't love our new house. I really want to like it. I want to spiff it up and make it our own and enjoy going home every day. Major projects/goals include finishing painting, landscaping the front yard, and fixing up the studio.

  3. Improve communication with Ben. We love each other so much, but sometimes we argue over really stupid stuff because we just misinterpret or have some dumb miscommunication. I'd really like to work on figuring out how to avoid this.

  4. Do more creative/hands-on projects. I have realized recently how much I appreciate creating something. I really like doing things that result in a finished product, but sometimes I'm kinda lazy with my free time. I like to read and relax, and I think that is okay, but I think it would be more satisfying if I did more projects and more creating. I really like using my creative brain.

  5. Learn how to fiddle. I bought a violin off my friend for $100 a few months ago. I want to learn how to play it.

There are more, but I'll stop. Five is good.


hills & valleys August 19, 2014

Great goals! I want to be more creative, too. I'm always looking for simple projects on Pinterest. I'd love to have my own classes so I could really feel like a teacher. I guess I'll go with "be the best substitute teacher ever!" for now haha

EddyOut hills & valleys ⋅ August 20, 2014

Thanks! You should still feel like a teacher though- Subbing is teaching and being an awesome sub is hard! :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.