Slowly getting back into it. in Life in General

  • July 9, 2023, 10:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Content Creation

I need to start posting content again. I definitely don’t want to go back to a normal job, but I’m afraid I may have wasted away my opportunity unfortunately. We’ll see.

I’m trying to ease myself back into it with Threads. They invited me to try the app early and it was really really cool because only the biggest brands and creators were there. Like Netflix would post a thread and there’d be only 2 or 3 comments. So it was almost like a way for creators to mingle without the stress to perform or stay in character.

Anyway I’ve been super into it lately because, unlike twitter, I actually have a following on Instagram. So my Threads shot past 100k followers in 2 days. Meanwhile on twitter I’ve posted thousands of tweets and replies and I’m at barely 2k followers. So while there is no guarantee of success for threads, I’m hopeful. Praise King Zuck.

Weight Loss

I’m finally in the swing of things again with my weight loss. It’s been touch and go over the past few months. Something would always come up in the beginning (usually travel) and I’d say “well I’ll start up again after” which is a crappy excuse but that’s just addict behavior.

Well I’ve been going for about a week and a half. I’m down 3lbs which is a good pace. I’ve been slowly introducing weight lifting again. I’m not full on into it yet, only twice a week right now, but next week I’m gonna try to do three times. I think it’s mostly I’m scared of leg day because those two days after a first leg workout are the WORST. But I eventually gotta suck it up, because while upper body work outs feel good while you’re doing them, leg work outs are the opposite. They suck while you’re doing it, but they have the biggest impact on your quality of life.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.