Sinking Feeling in Meeting Mr. Jesus Christ

  • Oct. 1, 2014, 6:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Like the elevator floor fell out from under me. That’s how it felt when I heard the drugs for my treatment are due to be available to doctors this coming week. It was more than an unexpected moment of internal terror, frozen, unable to think. This isn’t news, to the contrary in my heart I’ve impatiently awaited the call. Still, one can’t imagine a moment until they are in it.

It won’t be until December before treatment begins. Silly me is trying to schedule my second (or one-hundred) gift of life from God around Christmas and Ryan’s birthday, humanly bargaining with reality, frequently making a mess of it. My goal now, to keep focused on making that first treatment opportunity my reality.

Grace. I’ve never understood it better than I do at this moment. I’m so grateful and even though I know God will walk through this before I ever get to it, I am at this moment in time sitting with knots in my stomach, afraid, and feeling blessed all at once.


Site Meter

web stats

find my ip


Deleted user October 01, 2014

Good luck with it all hun ♡

Tuff e Nuffy October 02, 2014

Well Well Well, Isn't our God an all seeing God. Want to know why he brought you to saving grace? Of coarse his love did but, He also knew that this tribulation was coming into your life. Looking back I see how He has brought you to this point. I know you see it too. So now is the needed time. Jesus if'n be too long? Jesus don't be long. Praying now is the needed time. I'm down on my bended knee. Whoa, on my bended knee saying, won't you come by heah? Jesus now is the needed time...Those of you reading this probably want know what I am talking about but the hurting one does. I'm saying Jesus won't you come by heah...Sha, trusting him is easy when we realize what He has already brought us through and what He has done for us. Those thoughts of doubt in your stomach or nothing more than the enemy. Be strong, we win. Victory is ours. Being born is the gift, Leaving is eternal. Everything in between is a vapor. YES AMEN! I am sensing His spirit move NOW! I am shouten to the heavens YES AMEN! God is this!!!!

crystal butterfly October 02, 2014

:^) How does anyone follow the praising of Tuff e Nuffy?

LivingWaterCreek crystal butterfly ⋅ October 02, 2014

LOL, I understand my dear friend loud and clear, even at his best cajun mumble jumble. Ya just gotta roll with the spirit of his loving heart, it's as big as he is.

Spirit Song October 06, 2014

thinking of you this morning, and praying for strength...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.