Home Again in Meeting Mr. Jesus Christ

  • Aug. 20, 2014, 11:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

How true it is, some things in life we walk away from only to spend the rest of our days wishing we could return to them. For me that is to go back home again.

About four o'clock this morning I arrived at my step-daughter's home. She, and her three children, picked me up yesterday. We drove ten plus hours through the night to the Upper Peninsula of Michigan, my home. Though I should have been exhausted I was so excited to be here I could barely sleep.

Today between running her teen children to football practice, homes of the friends they missed while away on vacation and errands, we spent every free moment getting caught up on years of life we missed sharing. Now two young nieces, ages two and three are also here at the house for the night. There is no shortage of happiness or energy under this roof.

My step-daughter, Nannie, and I have talked a great deal about her father, his life and death, family issues and Ryan, my son who is Nannies brother.

This has been a wonderful, emotionally draining day. Being home again lights my heart with joy. Having family to share it with is icing on the cake.

Thank you dear Lord for this great blessing. My heart is fuller, in fact, my cup runneth over with all You bring to me.

Nannie
Nannie Aug 2014 photo IMG_22142.jpg

Site Meter

web stats

find my ip


Last updated August 20, 2014


Spirit Song August 21, 2014

Dorothy knew it all those years ago; there truly IS no place like home. Wishing you much happiness and peace, friend.

crystal butterfly August 21, 2014

Now that my parents are not living, I don't feel the need to go back home like I did. But in my mind it is my comfort zone.

Tuff e Nuffy August 22, 2014

Yay....{{{{HUGS}}}}} :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.