Worries in Just in Case

  • July 6, 2023, 9:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been a terrible reader. I keep saying I was to try and catch up, but I don’t ever get to. I just keep dumping.
I just picked Mama up off the floor again. I’ve taught Daddy when he can’t get to up where he needs, to help her lay down, to keep from falling. She has had multiple “episodes” these past few days where she becomes very confused, and seems to almost pass out. She had one with the hospice aide, which scared her, but she was able to explain better than me. I had been wondering if it was TIAs or mini strokes. They are thinking it might be. I checked her blood sugar and bp this afternoon during the episode. Both were fairly normal. My back and shoulder are hurting. So is my heart. I’m the past 30 hours, she’s been awake around 5 hours.


Deleted user July 06, 2023

How old is your mother and how old are you? What about your father? Since your mother is in hospice, I assume she is dying. What of?

Tell me about your health how are you doing? Being a caregiver is such a drain on a person. My sister was to both of my parents.

Jinn July 06, 2023

It’s very hard what you are going through , right now. You should vent as much as you want. We will listen.

Jigger July 06, 2023

Oh, friend. I’m so sorry. I hope she’s comfortable. I know you’re not.

Small Town Girl July 11, 2023

Oh dear! This is so hard and so worrisome to read. Make sure you are getting care too my friend!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.