Next Day in Day by day

  • June 28, 2023, 6:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hubby, will be in Wales for a few days, while he gets things sorted down there. The police has not yet, turned up. Estate again will call at 11.30, getting the ball rolling. The sooner this house is sold the better. My son is fixated on this house and seems to truly believe it should be his. We have never given him this impress. My son seems to have thoughts and then truly believes them.

It’s impossible to talk to my son, his mental health condition won’t allow him to have a rational conversation, as he’s not rational. In fact we fear for our safety, he moves in circles that we can’t understand and feels violence solves all problems, he’s out of our reach. We had thought we’d solve the problem, when he apologised a month or so ago, then heard nothing from him since.

The garden is far worse than we were lead to believe. There were 3 small fruit trees that would’ve stayed small, an apple tree, a plum tree and a pear tree. My son bought them for me 2 years ago, they were just showing signs of growing fruit this year. He has destroyed all 3, breaking the branches. He’s destroyed all the other flowering plants, ripping them to shreds. He left my bay leaf shrub alone, not sure why. All the garden ornaments have been thrown all over the garden, these he had bought his dad over the years for birthdays and Father’s Day.

Hubby went to talk with neighbours at the police’s request. Quite a few told us about her erratic driving, he use to keep his car in the drive way. How he reversed into a car and just said he’d sort it. Thankfully I believe he’s been banned from driving for 3 years.

There seems to be a couple of triggers for he behaviour over past few months. One is his breakup from his fiancé. They had known each other for only a few months and she had been staying with her son 2 houses down, before moving into the same black of flats as him. He broke up with her, when she discover she had cancer. You can well imagine the anger from her family. The second was losing his driving license for 3 years. Cars, was his only love. I’m sure he does not even know who he is any more.

Not even sure I should be writing this down. I rarely talk about my son as I rarely have anything nice to say. We have spent all of our adult lives getting him out of one situation or another. Then we’d hear nothing much from him, until next time. He’s never liked us and bad mouths us to everyone he knows. We refused to bail him out this time and now we feel in danger.

When we told him his dad had terminal cancer, we also told him he can’t look to us to solves he problems for him. It wasn’t long before he was demanding, we move him to Llandudno, really! Then demanded that we rent him the house, then told us, it was his because he’d worked for hubby for a few years and he’d earn it. He’s never been able to work, as when something happens he doesn’t like, he just walks out. He’s never worked since we sold the business, even though he still had a job.

I think I need to end this. I’ll probably feel so guilty about this entry later.
It really helps my stress levels to write about what’s causing me stress.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.