Another rough day in Just in Case

  • June 27, 2023, 10:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We had two appointments today and ate lunch out. Rather, Daddy and I did. Mama ate 2 French fries and two bites of corn. We weighed her today. She’s down to 119. She’s lost 50 pounds. 10 in just a few weeks. She’s getting weaker. Everything went ok until we were leaving our last stop. She just couldn’t help get herself in the car. She literally just sat there. I got her partway in, but couldn’t lift her by myself. She was curled up in the floor of the door, not responding, not moving, not trying to lift herself. At that point the heat index was 115. I had to worry about Daddy, who was not responding well to the situation. He gets so frustrated. Again a stranger stepped in and got her in the car. I was to the point of calling 911. I truly didn’t know what else to do.
I don’t know how much longer we can do this. Daddy and I talked last night. He’s worried about being able to handle things while I’m at school. I totally agree.
I’m going to try and get some sleep. I honestly still feel overheated. On a whim I checked my temp. Normal for me is around 97.3. I’m running 99.1. I just need to cool down and try to get some rest. Nothing will be decided tonight.
Sorry for just posting all this mess. It does help getting it off my chest.


Jigger June 27, 2023

It’s some kind of living assistance a possibility at all? This is so hard on you, and there’s no way your dad can manage once you go back to school. This is so rough on all of you.

Jinn June 27, 2023

A home health aide might be an option. Her Medicare might pay for it . It would be worth checking into . You also might be able to be paid for being her main caretakers as well .
Never worry about writing here. We want to support you . Hugs!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.