august 17 in twenty-eight

  • Aug. 18, 2014, 2:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It's been a long day (at least for me!). I'd like to say I went to church, but C asked me last night if I wanted to go to the zoo today with him and G. I figure, I don't have a lot of nice-weathered weekends left in the year to do that, and G really loves the zoo; they've been going a lot during the week so I haven't been able to attend. So I woke up at eight so we could be at the zoo by nine.

Plus, C said he would go to church with me next week, and while I don't think I should take him up on that (he isn't religious...I know, I know) because I don't want him to think I'm trying to change him or whatnot, I think I should at least let him drive me there. I need that push.

Afterwards we went to McDonald's for lunch. I ate a McChicken sandwich and a Diet Coke. Man, 1200 calories are very painful when you're stuck eating at a fast food joint for one of those meals.

I also made lunch for the week. Fried quinoa with egg (quinoa instead of rice). I used this recipe and tasted a bit after I made it. It's good. I've never liked quinoa as much as rice, but it's healthier and probably more filling. I don't do carrots or scallions, so I swapped those out for mushrooms.

I don't want to go back to work tomorrow.


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.