That guy who is not in the counting crows in Stuff the huddled masses who are yearning (in their pants) are allowed to read if they learnt their letter n such

  • Aug. 17, 2014, 10:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I'm out in the daylight this morning (it burns!) and I'm listening to tunes (the louder the volume the better the Jeep performs) and I hear this line is a song that I really loved something like " ... I'm tired of all these dancing bears, I'm going to run away and join an office" and I smile and try to think of who it was and my first thought was "It's either that guy from counting crows or that guy that's not from counting crows" I realize the last category is pretty broad, ranging from the Prophet Elijah to George W Jr. (I think it's safe to say Sr. wasn't on a crows album either. The prophet elijah might have done some studio work on August And EveryThing after, but he isn't given credit).

I figured it out. It's the guy doing this song. He used to be Soul Coughing, well, he was to soul coughing what the guy who was in counting crows was to counting crows, only less weird looking and a lot weirder between the ears and anyhow here's a song from the guy sans the cough, and, you know, it's catchy; no dancing bears though. Ask John Irvine for dancing bears.


Last updated August 17, 2014


woman in the moon August 17, 2014

Irving. And Iowa wrestlers. And Austrian prostitutes and just a little incest.
Robin Williams was Garp and Glenn Close was quoted extensively in the last week as saying playing Garp's mom was her first movie role.

haredawg drools woman in the moon ⋅ August 17, 2014

Um, yeah, I remember the movie now. I feel a little silly though having read the book first and not remembering the authors name proper.

haredawg drools woman in the moon ⋅ August 17, 2014

Worse yet ... I found the song; no dancing bears. Trapezes and elephants, no dancing bears. I can be forgiven the old loose memory of Garp, but I was listening to the song this morning.

Spilledperfume August 18, 2014

Good song.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.