Bummer - 17.08.14 in Your Face

  • Aug. 17, 2014, 12:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Not much happened this weekend. Saturday I did next to nothing, my sister called me in the evening and I went to her house to watch a movie. Sunday (today) I did next to nothing, aside from laundry and helping my brother cover the mud pit at the side of the house with gravel. Let me tell you, it is no joke pushing a wheelbarrow full of gravel when it has a tyre as flat as a pancake. But, heaven forbid we get it replaced. It only went flat a year and a half ago, guys. Priorities, though, right? Mother will spend a fortune on anti aging creams and scrubs, but won't buy a bottle of dish soap.

I'm guilty of the same shit, so I don't know what I'm even getting at here. I will spend money on groceries, inclusive of crap I don't need to eat, but do anyway.... And I will baulk at paying over $10 for a t-shirt. As a consequence, I am fat and dressed like a five year old.

I have the Sunday blues again. Looking up flights for the millionth time and hoping that I'll actually be able to book soon. The waiting game wasn't fun to start with, but I found ways to cope with it. Now that I've passed the one year mark, I do NOT want to wait anymore. I am very unhappy.

Tomorrow I am temping at my old work, and not looking forward to it. But, money makes the world go around and we all know I could use some. Grumble as I might, the opportunity to work for some money is appreciated. An added bonus is that it gets me out of the house and away from annoying brother for at least ten hours a day.

I am trying to clean up my room, which is a filthy mess after a week of laziness and feeling depressed. Unfortunately, I am not feeling very motivated, so it is a slow process.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.