First Step in Life in General

  • June 19, 2023, 6:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today I worked out and I ate a healthy breakfast and lunch. Let’s hope this isn’t a fluke and I can actually get started.

I haven’t weighed myself recently (out of pure fear of how bad it is) but I would guess I’m hovering 230lbs. Which means I gotta lose 50lbs at the minimum, but ideally 60lbs. Gonna take a long long time but gotta start sometime.

I really do think my weight and unhealthy lifestyle are the sources of my unhappiness. I kind of trend towards a homeostasis most of the time. When I’m doing good things, I want to keep doing those good things. When I’m doing bad things, I want to keep doing bad things. The hard part is transitioning from the bad things to the good things.

I know that sounds so basic but it really is a lot.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.