Last couple of days in Hello.

  • June 15, 2023, 3:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Our fundraising has been going well. We’ve raised about £239 on our Just Giving page and work have donated a hamper and we’re selling tickets for £5 apiece. I checked today and we’d raised £75 with that so far. I think that is being drawn after our walk on Monday (today is Thursday).
I’m getting quite excited at the prospect of doing a wild camp. It’s something I’ve wanted to do for years, but never been brave enough. So if this weekend goes well, I may consider doing another one. I will have to see if John is interested!
I’ve found my 1 man tent, tomorrow morning I’ll take it to the grass outside my house and set it up, see how quickly I can do it. It took me a while to figure it out in the house, but it only took me 5 minutes to get the poles in. It’s forecast rain on Sunday, but I don’t know how much! I also got a very lightweight sleeping bag from Aldi (750g) and it only cost me £20, so I’ll be curious to see how well it fares out in the wilds!
Tomorrow I need to buy the last few bits and bobs, just to make sure I can get them all before the big day. Exciting!


Bomb Shell June 16, 2023

What are the laws around wild camping in England?

Babe In Toyland Bomb Shell ⋅ June 16, 2023

You ideally need to seek the landowners permission, but as long as you're sensible, most will turn a blind eye. We got formal permission from the NT for insurance purposes.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.