New Things in Life in General

  • June 15, 2023, 12:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Keyboard

My old keyboard had a dead key and I tried to fix it but ended up making it worse lol. So after 6 long years of service, it was time to retire my old one. So long king. 🫡

After a lot of research, I ended up on the Keychron Q5. They ditched a bunch of the dumb keys and scooched everything closer together. So it’s only a little bigger than a TKL but still has the numpad. Many reviews mentioned it’s typing feel because they use a lot of rubber gaskets and I’m like “Okay whatever it’s nice I get it”.

But them reviewers were definitely onto something because OH MY GOD it’s like typing on a cloud. Definitely the last keyboard I’ll buy for a long time.

Should have definitely done a bit more research on the weight though because I swore when the package first arrived I thought I had ordered a brick. It’s over 5 lbs lol. But at least if there is a break-in it can double as a weapon.

alt text
5 pound BEHEMOTH

Power Washer

Oh and I finally bought a power washer for cleaning my car. I love a washed car but I HATE how long it takes to do it. So I splurged and got myself a little electric power washer and OH MY GOD it makes it so much faster. Like legit it used to take me and hour to wash and now I can do it in like 15-20 minutes.

I also cleaned up Jessica’s headlights because she is about to start driving to work a lot so I wanted to be sure they were in good condition in case it’s dark out when she’s driving. The results are pretty good!

alt text
New Power washer!

alt text
Seems to work!

alt text
right light before, left light after

Apology

Sorry for all the nerd/dad content lately. I’m still unpacking and haven’t really started work again so I don’t have a ton to talk about right now. I’ll get back to more interesting stuff soon!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.