Share Happiness in Everyday Things

  • Aug. 14, 2014, 9:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This entry recaps Tuesday and Wednesday.

We spent most of Tuesday in Atlanta. Jasmine really wanted to go to the Coca-Cola Museum, so we went around 2 p.m. We both took a lot of pics while there :-).

 photo 20140812_142900.jpg

 photo 20140812_142921.jpg

 photo 20140812_142925.jpg

 photo 20140812_143017.jpg

Us

 photo 20140812_143033.jpg

 photo 20140812_143043.jpg

 photo 20140812_143617.jpg

 photo 20140812_143848.jpg

 photo 20140812_153441.jpg

 photo 20140812_154107.jpg

 photo 20140812_154116.jpg

Here's my baby all tuckered out lol

 photo 20140812_171211.jpg

We didn't do much once we made it home. Since we knew we were going to Myrtle Beach Wednesday, we decided it was time to do our laundry.

On a sadder note, Tuesday marked 6 years since dad passed away, so my sister wanted to get together and have a family dinner in his honor. She picked a popular local restaurant for dinner. Jasmine, my mom and I all made the short trip over to El Charro's for dinner. This would be huge for Jasmine because she'd never met my sister, brother-in-law or my two nieces. That meeting went well, and she passed with flying colors again hehe.

The funniest moment came when my sister asked if we were dating. I told her we are dating, and we've been together close to 16 months now. At this point, my entire family is puzzled and amazed I managed to keep it secret for so long lol. Overall, they were happy to meet Jasmine and looked forward to seeing her again.

Wednesday would be a huge day for Jasmine because she was going to meet a fellow ODer. She was going to meet Ana for the first time. They've known each other going on seven years but never had a chance to actually meet until now.

The plan was to leave my house around 10, make the short two hour drive to Ana, and arrive in Myrtle Beach around 4. That plan didn't happen though lol. Jasmine and I were slacking off, so we didn't leave the house until 10. I also wanted to get my oil changed. After that, I filled the car up then made the drive over to Ana's.

As you all know, Ana and I have seen each other numerous times, but this time was extremely special. I told Jasmine I would film the two of them finally seeing one another lol. Once they spotted one another, they instantly bonded and wasted little time together :-). We took some pictures at Ana's house. She then gave Jasmine a tour of the house. She also gave Jasmine a copy of our very first IM back on Feb 9th 2013 :-).

Time was running short, so we packed up our cars and was on our way. Jasmine wanted to ride with Ana to the gas station. Once there, Jasmine insisted on riding with Ana until Myrtle Beach; I agreed. It took me around 3 1/2 hours to make it to our hotel. Ana was taking her sweet time getting there lol. I ended up at the hotel at least 30 minutes before they did. In fact, I was there so early, they had a hard time finding the hotel I stayed at lol.

Well, it's getting late, and I need to get some sleep. This wifi sucks at our hotel, so it's taking forever for some of the pics to upload to my photobucket account. I'll post pics from Myrtle Beach later this weekend :-).


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.