R.I.P in Depression

  • Aug. 14, 2014, 8:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

When I saw the headlines of the newspaper on Wednesday morning, I couldn't believe what I was reading.The title was so blunt; "Robin Williams commits suicide". I stood in shock as my family ordered their coffees. I needed to know more. I read the article, which said Williams had been struggling with drugs, alcohol, depression etc for a long time. I would never have guessed that a man who seems so positive and hilarious all the time could be in so much pain. I understand how he must have felt, well, most of it.

I started to cry in the coffee shop. It was too hard to take in. My mum was worried about me for the rest of the day, because she knows how screwed up my mind can be. I hated the fact that the world had lost another beautiful soul.

It's not like I knew him personally, or he was my favourite actor in the whole world, but I love his works, and he truly inspired me. I can't believe he's gone. My thoughts are with his family.

And Robin, I hope you are pain free now ♥


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.