"..And I wish I was a camera sometimes.." in Poetry is the Window to the Soul...

  • June 12, 2023, 3:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Tomorrow I will be 45 years old.

I’m healthy in so many ways.

But I don’t think I believe in love anymore. I used to though. Deeply. Romance. The whole freaking empanada.

I don’t anymore.

I think love exists and I feel it deeply, but in love? Actually seeing it fulfilled? I don’t think I see it.

And that’s a very strange place to be for me.

My entire identity has been on one day being the best husband and father I could ever be.

Well.

It had been one day being those things.

But a husband and father?

No.

My life is so strange to me, I wish this world the very best. Make someone smile today.

Smiles are beautiful.

And so are you.

Always.


Deleted user June 12, 2023

Yo! Happy Birthday. I hope you can look at all the GOOD in your life and be grateful for it. So many never live to be 45. As far as love goes? Give yourself a hug and be kind to yourself. Enjoy being you and so much ALIVE. Just a suggestion ;-) Have a good one!

Athena June 12, 2023

Happy birthday!

Soulshine June 12, 2023

Happy Birthday!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.