Patter Along Little Bean in Chapter 6 : Just Beginning The Second.

  • Aug. 14, 2014, 3:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So…

Yesterday I finally got to see Pidge as a proper little baby, rather than a clumpy little foetus. I am still saying that it’s a she....and until October 1st when they could tell me otherwise, BB will be referred to as She.

So she was moving a fair amount considering that I was 13w2d, and everything looked like it was where it should be and was the size it should be. They asked if I wanted the CUBS screen for Down’s. I said yes, purely because I’m not so awfully keen on surprises. I only need to know the risk level, I would never dream of Amniocentesis or any further testing. What will be will be. She wouldn’t be loved any less if she had Down’s. My godson has Down’s and honestly, I couldn’t love that kid any more than I already do. I love him as much, and as intensely as I do Bub. I know the statistical chances of me having a baby with Down’s are low, but they’re not impossible, so it’ll just be nice to know what the risk is for Pidge. Her NT measured in a 2.0mm exactly so it’s well within the low risk category but we’re now just waiting on the blood test coming back from the Genetics people up at the Children’s Hospital in the City.

The sonographer was checking all around to make sure she’s ok and all, and all of a sudden she cried, “OH LOOK AT THE TINY FEET!!” and sure as eggs was eggs, there was two little feet with 10 little toes on the screen. I couldn’t believe it!! Dave was as unenthused as usual (but offer him Jagerbombs on a Saturday night and he practically pisses himself with excitement. o_O).

When we eventually saw the doctor, he was saying because of my weight, they’ll do a whol bunch of growth scans, keep me on Folic Acid the whole way through and also, he reckons (from my notes and what I told him) that I did have Pre-Eclampsia last time, so he’s putting me on Aspirin to try and make this one a little easier. He also asked if we’d thought about the birth, Dave looked out the window (bored out his brains! his words not mine!!) and I told him I want another section. He said that shouldn’t be a problem and that they would just do it when I was 39 weeks, which is fine by me as they won’t let me go any further than 41 without intervening due to my other various health issues.

As for Dave…well. They gave me my next two scan appointments whilst we were there, so I told him to make a note of them, which he says he has. I also gave him the appointment for our 16 week appt with the midwife…the one where we’ll hear the heartbeat for the first time. I told him I will NOT be texting him to remind him on, that it’s down to him to make a note of it, and to turn up ON TIME. You know, like a grown ass 32 year old man SHOULD be able to. I reminded him that if he doesn’t turn up on time then he shouldn’t bother at all as it’s a waste of everyone’s time waiting on those who are late, and that if he doesn’t bother at all then that’s us done completely with him. I’m not HIS mother after all. We then proceeded to have a hushed argument in the car park after he brought up the little psycho situation, and I told him that I couldn’t care less if he stays with her, but that if he does then he’ll be subject to supervised visits through contact centres as I’m having her NOWHERE near my child. He wasn’t too impressed and threw a paddy about it, at which point I told him that was how it was going to be, and if he didn’t like it then he has 3 choices - 1) spend some serious mulah on taking me to court. 2) leave the psycho. 3) leave us the hell alone. Now option number one he won’t choose because, well, he won’t want to spend that kind of cash. Number 2, Maybe, he’s got doubts in his own head, but Dave’s number 1 priority is, well, Dave. Number 3 is my own personal preference and given his lack of enthusiasm at the past 2 scans, it wouldn’t surprise me if he picked that one. I think he feels obligated to try and do the “right” thing, I don’t think he actually wants to be around. I mean, I’m pretty sure that most guys upon seeing their kid for the first time a screen would say more than “barely even a blob”, and he barely even looked at the screen when I was having the scan. Asked him if he wanted to take one of the photos, he didn’t want to. Not that he forgot, he just out and out said no. I really want to tell him to just fuck off and not bother, but I’m just waiting on him walking out of his own accord. I would really rather he does it before she gets here though, so then she really won’t know any different.

UghMen.


Last updated January 14, 2018


Etoile Filante August 14, 2014

That's pretty sad that he was so underwhelmed. We had a scan every 2 weeks and Darren was equally as enthusiastic about all of them, it never got boring for him. Oh well, I guess some people are just that way out! xXx

Princess Pitbull.com Etoile Filante ⋅ August 14, 2014

I swear to god if we get to Febuary and he's still this underwhelmed I will bounce his ass all the way to Edinburgh myself!! xx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.