Days #2 and #3 in Everyday Things

  • Aug. 13, 2014, 8:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Saturday was a major drain on us, so the plan was for me to work at Sears until 5 while Jasmine stayed in the hotel to sleep. I also figured it would give her body the chance to get used to being in the Eastern Time Zone. I, on the other hand, had a hard time concentrating on work Sunday. It was difficult to stay awake knowing I had to work 8 hours lol.

After work, I went back to the hotel to pick Jasmine up. We went over to Trey's house, so they could meet Jasmine for the first time. We talked over an hour reminiscing over how we met and also talked about how Trey and Liz finally got engaged. We wanted to stay longer, but my mom was blowing up my phone because she was getting hungry.

We said our goodbyes then went to Pizza Hut to grab dinner. We made the short drive to my house, so she could meet my mom and Chip for the first time.

Jasmine was particularly nervous about meeting my mom because of what her parents have told her, and she was just hoping my mom would like her. She spent a few minutes with my mom before joining me in my room for dinner. We went back to the hotel two hours later. Jasmine was very happy at the outcome of the day, so we spent the rest of the night talking and taking more pictures.

Our last day at the hotel was Monday. We checked out of the hotel around 11. Jasmine wanted to go to a bookstore, so we traveled to a nearby town to visit the local Borders. Jasmine purchased two astronomy books; I went to Best Buy in hopes of finding an affordable keyboard for my iPad, but I ended up leaving the store empty handed. Since we were hungry, we went to Philly Connection for lunch. We purchased three pizza steaks to go.

Jasmine started to feel sleepy, so we made the 20 minute drive home. We didn't do anything other than relaxing at home before deciding we should head to the local mall to browse. I took her to the Sears I work at and introduced her to one of my good friends. After that, we stopped by Auntie Anne's. Jasmine ended up getting their sour cream and onion pretzels. We drove home and went to bed EARLY lol. Here are a few pics from Sunday and Monday.

 photo 20140811_113224.jpg

 photo 20140811_113610.jpg

 photo 20140811_190435.jpg

Chip took it upon himself to finish my cereal.

 photo 20140812_110707.jpg

Jasmine eating her sour cream and onion pretzel.

 photo 20140811_190451.jpg

 photo 20140811_190445.jpg

We are currently in Myrtle Beach, and I will update with a recap from Tuesday and Wednesday later :-).


Big Joe August 14, 2014

She definitely passed with flying colors. In fact, my mom was deeply saddened when she found out Jasmine wouldn't be spending the night with us Sunday night. Btw, I have to tell you a funny story involving my family finding out about Jasmine and me dating on Tuesday night :-D.

Big Joe August 14, 2014

Speaking of the "mom test", have you thought of the list of questions you'd ask Cole's future girlfriend? hehe

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.