Clarification - 14.08.14 in Your Face

  • Aug. 13, 2014, 8:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Maybe I need to clarify, or maybe I am thinking too much about this, but I have a few more things to say about the previous entry.

Firstly, I don’t mind someone responding to something I said that has offended them. I didn’t post the comment as a witch hunt, I posted it to remind myself that things that I say without thinking can offend others. I have a history of making stupid, insensitive, sometimes offensive comments and I am working on that.

Secondly, I can’t help but think that it may have been one of my regular readers who created an account to make the comment. If that is the case, it wasn’t necessary. If someone wants to speak to me about something like that, it doesn’t change the friendship. In fact, I have greater respect for someone who speaks up directly, than I have for someone who hides or takes the easy way out. If it was one of my regulars, please don’t be afraid to let me know it was you. As I said, it’s not a witch hunt.

Thirdly, my comment was made in a fit of rage, and in consideration of my present situation. I have a dog, that I love dearly, and that is currently on the other side of the planet. I am not someone who would ever do what I said. I am also residing in Australia, where guns are as scarce as hen’s teeth. It’s absolutely improbable that I could ever have done what I said I wanted to do. But, when read literally, I can see what was so upsetting.

One last thing: I apologise for being such a sad sack. I am aware that my rage towards my brother is a direct result of my frustration at my own situation. He’s actually a good brother, he just sucks at life.

And now, to end on a positive note: the receptionist at my old job quit, so I have picked up some temp work for a couple of weeks. This means that I can refrain from plugging my GoFundMe, and I can work and earn the rest of the money that I need.

Thanks, guys.


KissOfLife! August 14, 2014

I'm sorry to hear about the misunderstanding. I have so many of them (especially since crossing over to Prosebox) that these days I'm like 'meh, whatever'.

Dictynna August 15, 2014

YAY for the temp work!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.