MOT, biiig walk in Hello.

  • June 8, 2023, 7:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve got a busy few weeks coming up. Rob’s 28th birthday on Monday (how can I be the mother of a 28 year old?! I was 29 when I started blogging!), sponsored walk on the 19th, Eleanor’s prom on the 22nd, Heathers The Musical on the 23rd.
I still need to plan our July holiday and find a bike to buy as well.
Rob’s landlord has just finished landscaping their garden and has put in a few raised beds. Rob is well and truly hooked, spending all his spare time moving rocks, planting and tending to his garden. When he’s not doing that, he’s sitting by the fire pit with a cuppa. It looks amazing, last time we were there, it was still a brambly mess. I can’t wait to go see it....I mean him again soon! For his birthday, John’s been buying him bits and bobs for his new hobby and also some nice coffee beans for his morning brew. Extra compost fodder!
Yesterday I did a recce on the last 10 miles of our sponsored walk. My car was in for its MOT, so caught the bus into the lakes (capped at £2, woohoo!) with the intention of walking home. But the walk took longer than anticipated, with me making a few wrong turns and having to stop to keep checking the map. When I got to work, the garage was due to close in 2 hours and I didn’t have a phone signal, so I caught the bus home instead. But it’s definitely a walk I’d do again, very nice and about 15 miles if I were to walk home.
The car had passed its MOT, thank goodness!
Yesterday evening we went to the pub to finalise the last few details of the walk. Jack had made a very professional looking printout, with maps and risk assessments. He also emailed us a kit list. I’m getting very excited now!
Today is Eleanor’s “official” last day of school. She has no exams, but they’re going in for a leavers assembly, to hand back books, pick up hoodies and prom tickets. 😔😫😭


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.