day 2 no job in What's Happening

  • June 6, 2023, 7:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Being unemployed has been glorious so far.

My friend gave me a weed vape pen yesterday. I haven’t really done weed since high school because for the past 20 years all my jobs have drug tested me. I’ve been able to use most other drugs since they leave your system quickly, but weed stays detectable for too long and it was never worth the risk in my opinion. The couple times that I did do weed in the past 20 years it has just left me paranoid.

Yesterday was a bit of a trial day with the vape pen. I think I did too much and I didn’t find it enjoyable. Today I decided to just take small hits throughout the day and I found the sweet spot for staying productive and no feeling too high.

The amount of work I got done on the outside of the house today has me feeling so good.

I also found time to work on my machines and make something on my lathe.

I got a side job over at my friends house running a new gas line to his stove and dryer and went over to look at it. I will make a little bit of money off of that job. Unfortunately I had to buy a pipe threader tool. I got a cheap hand-operated one from amazon for 50$. I think whatever price I give him for the job I will try to remember to add an extra 50$.

To be honest, I’m not really eager to be making a lot of money right now so I haven’t really been charging much. Right now I’m content with helping friends out, gaining experience and pocketing enough cash to buy some food.


Phade June 06, 2023

Being unemployed

Dude, it's funemployed

music & dogs & wine June 06, 2023

Haha, weed can be tricky! Glad you found the sweet spot. Enjoy unemployment!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.