Still - 13.08.14 in Your Face

  • Aug. 13, 2014, 6:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Update on my idiot brother: COULDN'T go to work for three hours today because his arm hurt too much. COULD go go-karting for two hours. Is now absolutely bellowing at mother while he regales her with tales of his go-karting prowess. I can't hear the tv show I am watching, on my laptop, at full volume, over the sound of his stupid voice. And he is upstairs from me.

Had an appointment with the job seeking firm that you must go and see if you sign up for a government payment. Can't remember if I mentioned or not, but I went in there a couple of times last week to see if I can get a payment or two to keep me afloat.

Anyway. The woman I saw today was just great. I explained my situation and she put me on a schedule where I only need to apply for two temp jobs per fortnight (she nominated temp, as I am meant to be leaving the country) and my next appointment with her is scheduled for November, when I should be long gone. What a gem. I think she realised that I'm not trying to scam, I'm just in an awkward position right now.

Bored and lonely today.

http://www.gofundme.com/PutMeNextToMyHusband


Who's Laughing Now? August 13, 2014

Wait, how old is he?

AlexYourAlterEgo Who's Laughing Now? ⋅ August 13, 2014

THIRTY SIX FUCKING YEARS OLD. Pathetic.

Who's Laughing Now? AlexYourAlterEgo ⋅ August 13, 2014

No fucking way.

AlexYourAlterEgo Who's Laughing Now? ⋅ August 13, 2014

Yep. That's what makes me so frustrated.

Deleted user August 13, 2014

Miso Honey August 16, 2014

I don't know if I would be able to deal with your brother.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.