bitch mode! in summer 2014 is a creepin' in.

  • Aug. 12, 2014, 9:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I'm having an exhausting but fun time doing the Big Sort! Well, you know that! My living room looks worse than before because all the contents of the childminding furniture is on the floor, in boxes, on the sofa etc... along with the contents of my loft!

I'm getting it all ready for a sale on Friday and the proceeds of the sale are going on a trampoline for the kids and a 1910's sewing machine for myself.

I've already made £102.50, and that doesn't include the £55 I should be getting on Friday for one of the toy storage units. So, we've more than made the trampoline!

Some of the things have gone to friends and neighbours but the other things are being sold on a local selling site on Facebook. I've had to join these sites and now my feed is filled with crap, utter crap! I often have the urge to type something along those lines!! I want to type 'seriously, who would want this?!' Of course I don't because I'm nice... but maybe I should slow down my beer consumption this evening in case temptation takes over...

That is all!


Life Is For Living August 12, 2014

I am a part of some local FB Buy & Sell groups (I have only ever sold though, never bought anything) & have the same thoughts often! Good job with selling some items & yay for making enough for the trampoline so far!

~Twinkle~ August 12, 2014

Good luck with the sale! X

Deleted user August 12, 2014

It'll be totally satisfying once everything is out of the way (sold, given or dumped! whatevah), I'm pretty sure. You go girl! :)

ElvenAssassin August 13, 2014

Hope it all gets sold quickly, so you can leave the groups. Or maybe "unsubcribe" and look at them manually? I think you can do that...

ermentrude ElvenAssassin ⋅ August 13, 2014

But I can't post anything and I want them for selling anything that I can't transport to the sale and for anything that doesn't sell afterwards. X

ElvenAssassin ermentrude ⋅ August 13, 2014

I don't mean to leave the group. You automatically 'follow' any friend's post. You can remain friends yet unfollow. I think pages and groups are the same... of course I'm in bed and not at my computer!

Deleted user August 13, 2014

Great job on making that cash! Can't wait to read about your new trampoline! That sucks about the trashy FB feed... ugh.

thesunnyabyss August 13, 2014

gotta love a big purge,

hugs!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.