Day 7: Five Favorite Songs in About

  • Aug. 12, 2014, 12:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Okay, so this is a tough one! I can't possibly pick favorite songs of all time, so I will pick CURRENT favorites. It's weird with music, too, because I always listen to something (in the car, at the house, etc.) but I'm not INTO music. Like I don't go to concerts or talk about my favorite music or anything like that. I don't even know the cool bands... So, some current favorites and how they wound up as current faves. (In no particular order).

  1. Van Morrison, "Into the Mystic:" I was in my best friend's wedding last summer, and she walked down the aisle to this song. The other week I was listening to an Alabama Shakes Radio Station on Pandora and this came on, and I was like Oh YEAH that's a great song.

  2. Keith Sweat, "Twisted:" This came on TBT on a local radio station when I was painting the other day. So into it. Bonus: Hilarious video.

  3. Soja, "You and Me:" One of my favorites on Ben's Favorite Pandora Station, good for singing along and serenading Ben. Sometimes he will sing along to this with me. He does not have a good voice, but I LOVE it when he sings because he will sort of dance, too (also a bad but adorable dancer).

  4. IZ, "Somewhere Over the Rainbow:" Who doesn't love this version?

  5. "Wagon Wheel" (lots of artists): When we were in Escalante, UT, we stayed at the outfitters there (my favorite place to go glamping) and our two burner stove broke. So we drank beer and ate on the deck at the pizza place while this guy played keyboard and fiddle and sang... He sang this... I love it. It was one of the best nights of my life (no joke). It was one of those nights you could just NEVER plan. Beautiful July night in the mountains with the sun setting and some homegrown music.

So there you go... Five random favorites.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.