Deep in Hi

  • May 29, 2023, 9:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have always been a very deep and introspective person.

Then I was introduced/found CBD gummies with THC. I was never a pot smoker - never a smoker. Like Bill Clinton I didn’t inhale. It wasn’t lack of trying, I tried. They work best on a very empty stomach and I have been dieting lately, so I have the empty stomach. I have become more deep and more introspective. I think of things to write, but then I forget. Between gummies and age, I do forget why I walked into a room and what I was looking for.

I’ve been thinking a lot about my mortality. I think it started when we prepaid for our cremations. Maybe I think about my mortality because my Mother died at 68 and I am 66 now. 2023 has been my worst year for my health and we aren’t half way through. I won’t bore you with all the details. Bleeding ulcers in my stomach seem to be the most concerning thing. Also diverticulitis, it seems I haven’t taken very good care of my stomach.

I was listening to “Wait Wait Don’t Tell Me” and I laughed literally out loud and was the only person in the room. It sounded strange to my ears to hear myself laugh. I don’t do enough of that.

Also, I thought my crier was broken, as I haven’t shed a tear in so long. Then my brother, the one I love dearly hurt my feelings and the tears came and I couldn’t stop them. I sobbed and shook and couldn’t get a hold of myself. We had gone out to eat and I couldn’t regain my composure. I finally asked him “Can we go, please?” and we did. He and my sister-in-law dropped me back at my hotel. I always have to stay in a hotel when I visit because my SIL is a hoarder. All families are dysfunctional. I think my dysfunctional family was a 4 on a scale of 1 to 10. I think her family was a 10 out of 10. Maybe I will go into details another time. Maybe I won’t. It’s not my story, it does affect me. It affects everyone who cares for her.


Funny story from my childhood: My Daddy had a tattoo of a Hawaiian girl on his upper arm. I was always fascinated by it. He told me that he and one of his Navy buddies waited in line for a very long time for his buddy to get a tattoo. At the very last minute his buddy chickened out. Daddy said “We waited in line this long - SOMEBODY is getting a tattoo” So my Daddy did.


Peace out for today.


Just Annie May 30, 2023

All families are dysfunctional. Did your brother apologize for hurting your feelings? Those who love us the most can hurt us the worst. hugs

Sassy Just Annie ⋅ May 30, 2023 (edited May 30, 2023)

Edited

When he saw me the next day, he hugged me and whispered in my ear where no one else could hear “I’m sorry about yesterday”. I forgive him but I won’t be able to forget sadly. He is 12 years younger than me and has always been my baby.

Jinn June 27, 2023

I am sorry you are going through these health things. A little introspection is fine but too much dwelling is rough on you.
I think most families are dysfunctional . I know mine was . I have worked hard to not have big dysfunction in my immediate family so my kids were not impacted as I was.
66 is not old :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.