august 9 in twenty-eight

Revised: 08/12/2014 9:49 a.m.

  • Aug. 9, 2014, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was texting R, the former coworker friend, last night, and she mentioned that she was on her way to Columbus. She never tells me these things in advance, otherwise I would carve out some time to see her. Fortunately, C (formerly roomie, but I'm tired of calling him that) and I don't really make real plans, so I was able to go out to dinner and have a few drinks with him, then meet up with R afterwards. She's in town for her twin sister's bachelorette party. I didn't realize that part of the bachelorette party was actually going on last night (kind of a welcome party kind of thing, very laid back). I was invited, but I sort of felt like I was crashing when I found that out.

So I had a really good time chatting with R about life, work, etc. Eventually T, her twin, invited me to the real bachelorette party tonight. I'm not thrilled about going, but I need to get out more and do things independently of C. So I agreed to go. The limo is picking us up from her barebones apartment (she lives in DC now, but they still have the apartment through September) at five. I've never ridden in a limo before.

R drinks too much, in my opinion. It's not an attractive level of drinking-too-much, either. And when she's with her sister, it's even more exaggerated. They get sloppy and falling-down-drunk and it's just a huge mess. I'm not sure why I agreed to go...but I'm sure it won't be THAT bad.


Last updated August 12, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.