Everything is Awesome in One day at a time

  • Aug. 12, 2014, 3:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I'm not sure if you have seen the Lego movie, but let me tell you that song sticks in your head like dog poo on your shoes. I can't remember anything but that line but I have been chanting it over and over until I am starting to believe it!!

I had a good weekend. Friday night I went to a Symphony orchestra concert - Mahlers 9th. It was wonderful. Richards Mother gave me her ticket (she has given me tickets to four concerts to use while she is in Spain). The NZSO is really world class. Saturday I finally got my hair cut and coloured. My regular hairdresser has gone rogue. Disappeared, and the salon has closed (with a lot of bill looking envelopes poked under the door). The new one was just "okay". I had a voucher so the price was right but it seemed to be full of local yokels and everyone knew each other. They gossiped and joked back and forth to the point I felt uncomfortable.

After that I went out to the mall and met a friend who helped me get the fancy dress costumes together for a work conference. Saturday night I hung out at Richards (I know I said it was over, but well, apparently it isn't). The time always flies when I am with him. We watched a few movies (we watched Lego the week before). Before I knew it the flipping sun was coming up. It was freezing during the night though, so I had to scrape the ice off my car with a credit card before I could get home.

The cats were not impressed that they had to wait until 8.30am for their breakfast - I got some serious attitude when I got home. The sun room has a bit of eu de peepee smell about it. I'm not sure if it was a protest piss or maybe a cat from outside has sprayed. I gave the room a clean up but it is full of flatmates shit (he can't quite raise the energy to move stuff in and out of the house - just makes it as far as the front door). Frustrates me to the point I feel like giving the cats a treat if it was one of them!

So I did some house work and then had a bit of a nana nap. At 3.00pm I met Terese in town and we went to see a NZ movie. Shit it was dark. Just grim. As we left the theatre no one was talking. I think everyone was shell shocked. We had to a few wines after that (and some pizza, just to calm the nerves you know).

So yeah, it was a good weekend. I wouldn't say everything is awesome, but it's not bad either....


Deleted user August 12, 2014

Ahh lego movie, my favourite scene was the spaceship one. And yeah, that song will never leave you.

CritterCrazy August 13, 2014

... Movies?? Arent they the things you can tape on your TV box and watch later?? lol I just dont have the time to go to one at the moment :/

tranquil September 23, 2014

What was the NZ movie?? Sounds like one to avoid if it was dark & grim!

I feel like I'm the last person on the planet who has not seen the Lego movie but I've wanted to see it for mos now and plan to rent it when there aren't so many things to watch!

They played the Lego movie song over and over on the free on demand channel on my cable all summer so prob heard it at least 50x lol! and its still in my head! I kind of like it tho :)

Glad things have been good and hope they stay that way!
xo

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.