Robin Williams in Tales of Transhumanism

Revised: 08/12/2014 6:15 a.m.

  • Aug. 12, 2014, 2:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Devastated. I am deeply shocked and saddened. But you wanna know something that cements my hatred for the human race right now? The hashtag #RobinWilliams is "trending". People have sprung up "SHARE DIS IF U HAET DEPRESSION" macros with Robin Williams' face plastered on them.

It seems that the death of a depressed comedian is a goldmine for attention-seekers. It makes me want to strangle each and every one of you.


Last updated August 12, 2014


Azzura August 12, 2014

:( I was shocked when I found out

AlexYourAlterEgo August 12, 2014

Same. More than I thought I would be. I think I am just sad for someone who hurt so badly that they had to hit self destruct.

Who's Laughing Now? AlexYourAlterEgo ⋅ August 12, 2014

Everyone is assuming it's a suicide because of his depression, right? Even though the coroner's report hasn't come back yet. And the news outlets are highlighting his previous drug and alcohol use, which I think is fucking reprehensible - the guy isn't even in the ground yet and already these news assholes are trying to lay blame.

Suicide hasn't been confirmed yet, as far as I know. I'll keep an open mind, and if he did take his own life, that was his choice to make. I feel ultra sad that he's gone, but if he did decide that it was time to end his life, that was his decision, and I won't feel negatively towards him or his memory if that was the case.

We have a really fucking strange view on life and death, the human race.

AlexYourAlterEgo Who's Laughing Now? ⋅ August 12, 2014

They reported asphyxiation here, so yeah, depression and asphyxiation leads us to think suicide. Or auto erotic asphyxiation.

I agree, though. It was his choice, and I have the same level of respect for him that I had before. Just sad to see him go so soon.

Who's Laughing Now? AlexYourAlterEgo ⋅ August 12, 2014

Well, you can asphyxiate by accident regardless of your mental condition. It happens.

AlexYourAlterEgo Who's Laughing Now? ⋅ August 12, 2014

Oh yeah, of course.

Who's Laughing Now? AlexYourAlterEgo ⋅ August 12, 2014

All of which is moot; coroner says he hanged himself with his belt.

Who's Laughing Now? AlexYourAlterEgo ⋅ August 12, 2014

Oh, and further to that - the news industry can absolutely kiss my ass.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.