She's here!!! in Everyday Things

  • Aug. 11, 2014, 8:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

As the title suggests, my girlfriend is finally with me!! We last saw each other towards the end of January. We waited nearly seven months for the chance to see each other again.

I knew Saturday would be a long traveling day. Since I had a 7:30 a.m. flight, I knew I had to be at the airport around 5:30. I woke up around 4:10, took a quick shower and made my way to the airport. My first flight took me to Dallas where I would take a connecting flight to Killeen. My layover was only 40 minutes. Our jet from Dallas to Killeen was tiny, and surprisingly enough, there were only 14 passengers on this particular plane lol.

Our flight took 30 minutes. Once I arrived at the regional airport, I picked up the rental car then made my way to pick up Jasmine. When I arrived, her parents weren't there, so we spent time taking pictures and talking. Our flight was scheduled to depart at 2:35, so we had plenty of time to go somewhere to eat. We went to the local Denny's to "try" and have breakfast with the emphasis on "try".

That Denny's was horrible because the waiter didn't acknowledge for several minutes. She kept walking by our table with the promise she would get to us but never did. We were never even asked for drinks! I kept looking at my phone for the time and told Jasmine we would be leaving soon. Five minutes later, we walked out of the restaurant and went to the local Dairy Queen. Even Dairy Queen took forever for our food to arrive. During this time, we wrote sweet thank you messages for her parents and talked to Ana on speakerphone.

Once brunch was over, we made our way back to her parents' house to get some last minute things then headed to the airport.

Killeen's airport is tiny, so the TSA temporarily closed the security checkpoint until 1:30. We spent more time taking pictures and talking before our 2:30 plane would arrive. During this time, we found out that the connecting flight from Dallas to Atlanta would be delayed over an hour. The original departure time was set for 4:35 central, but the new arrival time would be 5:35 central.

Our flight from Killeen to Dallas was uneventful; with two hours to spare, we had some pizza, watched some of The Dark Knight Rises on my laptop, and talked to a few friends. The next flight from Dallas to Atlanta took forever it seemed. We didn't leave Dallas until 6. Our flight was uneventful, but the ordeal of the day was starting to wear us down physically. Once we arrived in Atlanta, we still had to wait another 10 minutes for the plane to reach the appropriate gate. After that, we had to wait another 10 minutes for her checked bag to arrive.

We finally reached my parked car around 10:20, and we still had to drive 30 miles to our hotel. We finally made it to our hotel at 11:15 eastern. We were exhausted; we finally went to bed around a quarter to 1. Here's some pics from our long travel day.

On the way to the airport.  photo 20140809_081333.jpg

Finally together!

 photo 20140809_101821-1.jpg

 photo 20140809_101831-1.jpg

 photo 20140809_162531.jpg

 photo 20140810_212050.jpg

More to come later :-)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.