Nick is HOME!!!!!!!!!!! in Someone Always Has it Worse

  • Aug. 11, 2014, 4:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got the text update about a week ago that if all was going well, Nick would be going home on Sunday, August 10th, 2014.

Against ALL odds, he did just that...After nearly 60 days (58.5 to be exact) in the hospital, Nick is HOMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

He is not healed, he is not "whole"....However, he IS walking (kinda) he is remembering things and people, and he is even starting to speak again....The left side of his body is still not 100%.

However, he has gotten back on Facebook to like a few posts and post a few pictures.

I did write him but, as expected he hasn't written back...He did however, "like" a few of my posts and "liked" the comments I left on his page...So something tells me he still remembers me.

Of course I don't expect to see him anytime soon. My number 1 wish right now is for him to be well rested and to continue progressing as he has a LOOONNNGGGG road of recovery ahead of him. He has SO much life to LIVE still. I can't wait for the day I can put my arms around him and hug him tight.

The pic his sister posted (Nick in the middle, he is with his sister and brother)...I feel a little weird posting this pic but, it was made public on his FB...I've kept the text pictures to myself (I deem anything on FB to be ok to share...If you don't want something shared, don't put it on FB)...

Love you Nick and can't wait to see you again someday my lovely friend!! Congratulations on getting home, can't wait to see how the rest of your journey plays out...Tonight I will toast my wine to you and your recovery.


Leslie Bruce August 11, 2014

YAY!!

dickson. August 11, 2014

Awesome!!

It's Time For Me. August 11, 2014

Great news!!

Small Town Girl August 11, 2014

Great news!

Satine August 12, 2014

This is great news!

aglow August 14, 2014

ABSOLUTELY incredible. Totally cheering him on over here, total-stranger-in-awe-of-the-awesome style.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.