Foghorn - 11.08.14 in Your Face

  • Aug. 11, 2014, 4:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So sick of my brother and his foghorn voice. Ranting and raving about how his work hasn't been paying him properly since he injured himself. Fact: He was required to complete light duties, and never turned up. He got paid according to the hours he bothered to turn up for. One week he got overpaid by a whole heap, so they deducted that from his next pay. He continues to refuse to go to work, and so is getting paid accordingly. He's meant to work 9 hours a week, and get paid for 40. He might only work three hours, so he gets paid for 13.3 hours. This has all been explained to him, along with the fact that if he doesn't comply and work the suitable light duties that have been assigned to him, then it's the same as anyone else who doesn't come to work - they don't get paid.

But, instead, he has to stomp around and rant and rave about all the things he's going to say to the office girl (all of which are unfounded and incredibly rude). He's been saying this for a month now, and still hasn't had the balls to face the girl and sort it out. All that will happen now is that he will blow his stack at her, she'll lay out what he got paid for and balance it out for him, and he'll walk out with his tail between his legs and only make things worse. He's going to get the boot as soon as they legally can, and he just doesn't seem to realise it. That's his whole thing: the world keeps shitting on him and life is so unfair. Never once, for one second, thinks that perhaps he contributes to his own situation.

Anyway. Rant done. I am really sensitive to noise, and this idiot stomping around above my head and carrying on like a twit just makes me furious. If he had a genuine reason to complain, I'd be more patient. But he doesn't. He's a dickhead.

I woke up with a foul headache today. Almost threw up when I was getting out of bed. Yuck.

Not much else doing. There's so much that I don't write about in here, because it hurts my heart. Obviously, that's about M. I just can't really process it right now, so it's easier to shut it out. I'll get to it one day, just not right now.


Who's Laughing Now? August 11, 2014

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L8TQZBHszI4

AlexYourAlterEgo Who's Laughing Now? ⋅ August 11, 2014

At least Foghorn Leghorn is entertaining. This is just a loud, "BLAT BLAT BLAAAT" going on for hours.

Who's Laughing Now? AlexYourAlterEgo ⋅ August 11, 2014

Well, pardon me for saying so but your brother sounds like a bit of a cunt.

AlexYourAlterEgo Who's Laughing Now? ⋅ August 11, 2014

Fuckin' oath. I'd be the first to say it. He's like, 1% a decent brother, and 99% a selfish, whingeing heap of shit.

And that's saying something coming from me, one of the BIGGEST whingeing heaps of shit on this planet.

Who's Laughing Now? AlexYourAlterEgo ⋅ August 11, 2014

Aaw, tsk, you ain't so bad...

AlexYourAlterEgo Who's Laughing Now? ⋅ August 11, 2014

Thanks. Just feels like it. And I mostly use this diary to vent or mope, so, ya know.

Miso Honey August 16, 2014

I was going to mention something about Foghorn Leghorn, but your first noter beat me to it.

If he was just doing an impression a lot, that would be a lot cooler.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.