Lodger in Tales of Transhumanism

  • Aug. 10, 2014, 8:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, not quite. My friend Katie is living with us for a few months, and if it works out maybe on a more permanent basis. This is great, because A) she's a great friend and B) we need the money. Oh boy, do we need the money. She paid a month's rent up-front, which was fantastic because we were really feeling the burn this month. What with train fares and fines and whatnot, our pockets were very light.

I was planning on spending half of that on the PS3 I've been struggling to afford for the last couple of months, but I realised how selfish that would have been, so I didn't bother. I did indulge in £20 on the PSN; I got Rogue Legacy and The Walking Dead Season 2's first four episodes (the final episode hasn't been released yet - I'm talking about the excellent TellTale game series, not the disappointing sub-average TV show) so that should keep me fully busy on the VG front. The rest of the money is sat in front of me; well, after a quick food-and-bogroll run, that is.

This is either going to be extremely awesome or utterly misguided, having Katie live with us, but she's a total badass and it'll be awesome having someone else around.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.