Update - 10.08.14 in Your Face

  • Aug. 10, 2014, 12:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

You'll be pleased to know that the pimple in my ear has subsided.

The wine and pizza night was great fun. Everyone ended up making basically the same pizzas, because all the toppings looked good, so they put everything on. My sister's partner put Doritos on his, which was great, like those nacho pizzas they used to make. I kept mine simple (comparatively) with pesto on the base, mushrooms, prosciutto and feta. It was so good, but the guy working the oven called it the "Plain Jane". Dick. I think pizzas should be simple, so you can taste the toppings AND the base, and not have bits falling off all over the place.

We lit a huge bonfire and drank. It was tame compared to the other parties we have in that group, but it was very nice. My friend hitched a ride back with my sister, her partner and I, and the friend and I had a great time making stupid, drunk Harry Potter themed jokes, pretending to be the sorting hat and telling my sister she would definitely be in Slytherin. So dumb, but so much fun at the time.

I stayed at my sister's house overnight, and it was 11am before I got myself organised and in the car to go home. The rest of the day was a bit of a write-off, eating lunch at my neighbour's house and watching four episodes of Orange Is The New Black.

I went for a drive around dinner time, but instead found myself three suburbs over, and wandering aimlessly. I was half-heartedly seeking something for dinner, but nothing jumped out. I was glad for the walk, because I do very little exercise these days. Found some dissatisfying Chinese food, and came home.

I am super, super tired. It's just 9pm, and I am crashing out.

http://www.gofundme.com/PutMeNextToMyHusband


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.